Uncategorized

Snail Mail Letter to Networks – 28Apr2012

A general list of my contributions ——
.
K. Jay Willis
PO Box 924
Marietta, GA  30061
[..phone omitted..] / [..phone omitted..]
Jay.willis@yahoo.com
.
April 28, 2012
.
http://www.parentstv.org/ptc/networks/WBAFFILIATES.htm
.
ABC Entertainment
500 S. Buena Vista St
Burbank, CA 91521-4551
(818) 560-1000
(212) 456-7777 (NY-Corporate)
.
NBC Viewer Relations
30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY 10112
(818) 840-4444
.
CBS Entertainment
51 West 52nd Street
New York, NY 10019
(212) 975-4321
.
Fox Broadcasting Co.
P.O. Box 900
Beverly Hills, CA 90213
(310) 369-1000
.
Warner Brothers Network
4000 Warner Blvd., Building 34R
Burbank, CA 91522
(818) 977-5000
.
Your network looks for fresh material and fresh viewpoints.  I list below my innovations.  Your staff may have heard these as they listened to radio, watched television and cable, watched movies, listened in courtrooms and enjoyed sporting events in stadiums with public address systems.
I am looking for an entry-level position through which I can develop my BBA Marketing, BA Communications / Journalism, Associates of Technology in Computer Information Systems, Associates of Science in General Studies and Diploma in Drafting.  Please call me at [..phone omitted..] or [..phone omitted..] for discussions of employment.  If there are not any offerings through your network at the entry-level, feel free to call me for general discussions on the topics below.  Those discussions may yet lead to a career with your game-changing network.
.
In construction, I suggested the following:
• Construction: The tornado-proof house.
• Construction: The fire-proof house.
• Construction: The flood-proof house.
• Construction: Zoning and building smaller houses on smaller lots as a solution to high mortgages.
.
As a recent addition to the Baby Boomers, GenX and GenY; I suggested the following:
• Generational Definition: “The Generation of Insecurity”
• Generational Definition: “Media is the Mentor”
• Generational Definition: “Children of the Grey Area (CGA)”
.
For Hiring Practices I suggested the following:
• Hiring and Human Resources: I suggested a solution to use Table A-10 from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.  It suggests the unmarried and childless are discriminated against.  As an outgrowth of that, the preferential hiring practices precipitated the 2007-2012 housing crisis / recession.
.
As a kicker in broadcasting, I suggested the following:
• Topic: “ESPN Point-Shaves with Hamas”
• Topic: “Solving the Saints Eavesdropping Charges”
.
From the Communication and Computer Science curricula at local universities, I created the following:
• Theory: “Shumiwa”
• Theory: “The Clotting Factor” (or “Casting a Wide Net”)
• Theory: “The Theory of Plankenkuel”
• Theory: “The Theory of the Icon Set”
.
While listening to FM and AM radio stations across the nation, I created the following:
• Pop Culture: “Buy Cheap, Buy New, Buy Two”
• Pop Culture: “The Incredibly Long Torso”
• Pop Culture: “The Reach for the Light Bulb Look”
• Pop Culture: “Look and comment from the front”
• Pop Culture: “Popularization of Abdominals”
.
Respectively, (1) for the Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences I submitted a paper, and (2) as an option to the short-lists of topics on conservative radio, I wrote a paper.
• Short Paper: “Encouraging the Actor”
• Short Paper: “Humor as a Driver of Persuasion”
.
The automotive industry addressed their 2006-2008 financial crisis from many viewpoints.  The bail-out was one solution.  I suggested another:
• Marketing: A Marketing Strategy for raising sales by separating the linkage of GM’s brand and Ford’s brand from patriotism.
.
The production of news broadcasting needed a boost into the 21st century.  I suggested the following:
• News Broadcasting: “Juxtaposition in Photojournalism as an outgrowth of Shumiwa”
.
Jay Willis
Phone: [..phone omitted..]
Email: jay.willis@yahoo.com
—–I have 30+ years of work experience.  I earned my Computer Information Systems Diploma at 41.  I became college educated with my first degree at 43 and completed my double degree program at 48.  I followed this up vocationally with a Technical Communications Certificate at 52 years-old, including 40+ quarter credits
.
Computer Information Systems – Associates of Applied Technology (AAT-CIS)
BBA in Marketing (2001)
A.S. in General Studies
Technical Communications Certificate (2011) – (TCC-TComm)
BA Communications (2006)
Drafting Diploma plus CAD Certificate
Standard

Leave a Reply

